The Light of a Good Day

1470266799094

For a long time I wondered what a good day was going to look like.  For me this day looked like the pictures above.  Full of light, color, sky, and the greenery of nature. This day, it was a day last week, went well almost from beginning to end.  I accomplished my CBT assignment and my mood was good.  Mostly, I was filled with an intense appreciation of what was around me in each individual moment, and I simply was.  Too often there is darkness, it is nice to know the light can still find it’s way to me and that I can pause to bask in its glow.

Leave a Reply

